What we are doing
Implementation Period
Strengthening the involvement of women's civil society organizations, local authorities, and activists in co-creating conflict prevention strategies integrated with climate change adaptation measures
  • Implementation Period: 2023 - 2024
  • Geographical location: Batken Oblast, Batken Rayon, Dara, Kara-Bulak, Tortkul, Kyshtut, Suu-Bashi Aiyl Aimaks; Leilek Rayon: Toguz-Bulak, Ken-Talaa, Sumbula, Leilek Aiyl Aimaks.
Involvement of Local Communities for Sustainable Protected Area Management and Planning
  • Implementation Period: 2023 - 2025
  • Geographical location: Issyk-Kul Oblast, Ton Rayon, B. Mambetov, Tort-Kul, Koltor Aiyl Aimak; Jeti-Oguz Rayon: Jargylchak Aiyl Aimak; Tup Rayon: Toguz-Bulak, Issyk-Kul Aiyl Aimak.
Pilot-based Afforestation and Reforestation of Degraded Forest Areas in the Border Area between Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan
  • Implementation Period: 2022 - 2022
  • Geographical location: Chui Oblast, Chui forest hunting range
Shared Prosperity through Cooperation in Border Regions of Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan
  • Implementation Period: 2022 - 2022
  • Geographical location: Osh Oblast, Aravan Rayon, border villages Mangyt, Chekabad, Jalal-Abad Oblast, Aksy District, border villages Olon-Bulak, Kashka-Suu, Alabuka Rayon, border villages Kazhar, Baimak.
Enhancing the Conservation of Flagship Migratory Mammal Species of Central Asia through Climate Change-Informed Management and Decision
  • Implementation Period: 2022 - 2025
  • Geographical location: Issyk-Kul Oblast, Jeti-Oguz Rayon: Orgochor, Ak-Dobo, Ak-Shyirak, Barskoon, Darkan, Tamga, Jargylchak Aiyl Aimaks; Ak-Suu Rayon, Enilchek Aiyl Aimak (AA) ; Ton Rayon, Kun-Chygysh, Bolot Mambetov Aiyl Aimaks; Naryn Oblast, Naryn Rayon, Dobolu (Dobolu village), Ortok Aiyl Aimak.
Efficient and environmentally friendly heating solutions
  • Implementation Period: 2021 - 2022
  • Geographical location: Kyrgyz Republic
Post COVID -19 Measure - Economic Recovery of Agricultural Value Chains in Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan
  • Implementation Period: 2021 - 2021
  • Geographical location: Naryn, Osh and Batken oblasts